Thoughts for Thursday

26 May

My students are in the midst of taking their SOLs and the weather is FINALLY nice. It felt like a great time to revisit this little corner of the world.

I keep thinking of ways to bridge this (blog) part of my life to what is going on in my life now.

When I first started this page, I had minimal responsibilities…staying at home and binge watching college football was never NOT an option.

Now, my Saturdays are filled with teaching Greek and hanging out with my boys.

My weeks are filled with teaching, finishing my Master’s degree, and my best to meal plan (let’s face it…that usually NEVER happens).

July will bring a break in school (both work and grad school) and hopefully that means an ability to focus on this page.

 

So if you are still looking for football, it will probably be minimal, but if you are looking for tales from the classroom, kitchen, and playground…come on in!

-Glitz

Leave a Reply

