29- Day #81

11 Feb

It’s crazy that in less than two weeks…29 will be 1/4 over. I feel like I’ve slowly started to make a dent on my “list” but I have a LONG way to go. Mostly the crazy stuff…like perfect 30 recipes…read 30 books…try 30 new foods. I think I may have gone just a tad overboard, but the competitor on me is determined to execute!

Speaking of competing…I am sort of struggling at the moment. With myself. I’m doing a fitness challenge at my gym and last week was the first week I missed my “goal” when I stepped on the scale. The funny thing is…I am 100% content where I stand. I’m healthy & fit. Could I use a little more toning in some places? Sure, but overall I am happy.

Yet, last Wednesday, I stepped off the scale mad at myself for messing up. I had a little pitty party, was given a dose of tough love, and went about my day. I’ve been writing little motivational e-mails to my fellow challengers. I think, I am going to start posting them on here. Perhaps, it will inspire some of you.

 

Anyway, here is last week’s e-mail.

 

xoxo- Glitz

 

For most of us, we have three more weigh-ins to go.
 
I was thinking about what to write about this week. Mustering up my best words of encouragement, and it’s been tough. The first weigh-in that you DON’T make your goal is always the worst. It feels like that band-aid you DON’T want to rip off because it is going to hurts like heck.And then you rip it off, and it hurts, but eventually you suck it up and the pain goes away. Right?
 
That’s sort of what happened this morning. I didn’t make my “goal” but I didn’t gain anything. For a good ten minutes, I was upset. I did everything right….at least in mind. It took a little tough love, from more than one person, to make me realize how THANKFUL I should be. How far I have come since the day I first walked into Zone. 
 
Being okay with what you see on the scale, when you are doing everything right, is the best way to move forward and conquer the next week! 
 
I found this interesting article, that I posted on the FB page about water. A fellow challenger, who referred label themselves a camel, increased their water this week and saw results! Drink up!
 

 

 

Leave a comment